Everyone knows

Everyone knows somebody that has done something wrong. Everyone knows somebody that has fallen in love. Everyone knows somebody who have all that they wished for. Everyone knows somebody. But you do not know anything for me.

Because you have heard of something someone did, you assume you can tell about me. You think that you know better than me. You thing that you can think for me. But you know nothing for my life.

Do you think you know how I think? Do you think you know my soul? You assume that I am a calm person, that you can read the letters of my heart on my face. But you are wrong. The song my actions sing is not what you think. I sing of flowers and sunrays and all I want is hail and storm. I sing of honey on bread, but all I want is your blood on my wine glass.

You think that I am a nice person, but I am not. You think you know how I should live my life, but you do not. Only me has the key to the deepest locker of my heart, the place I keep my desires and dreams. Not you.

Leave a Reply

